Testimonials

Tankless heater  
Kathy Rodriguez    June 22, 2019   Brooklyn ny   

I called BigCity Plumbing after a “so called “ plumber installed my tankless water heater wrong. Diane was kind ,caring and understanding of my situation.She is absolutely amazing. I later spoke with Mike who is a absolute angel in my books. He quoted a price , Benny and Ed showed up even before the time I expected them . I explained what happened with the other so called plumber ,they not only listened but they actually cared about the whole

...more
Tankless heater  
Kathy Rodriguez    June 22, 2019   Brooklyn ny   

I called BigCity Plumbing after a “so called “ plumber installed my tankless water heater wrong. Diane was kind ,caring and understanding of my situation.She is absolutely amazing. I later spoke with Mike who is a absolute angel in my books. He quoted a price , Benny and Ed showed up even before the time I expected them . I explained what happened with the other so called plumber ,they not only listened but they actually cared about the whole situation.Benny was very efficient and knowledgeable about what had to be done. Benny explained everything to me what they had to do to insure the boiler was installed and worked properly and more importantly would be safe.They installed the boiler the correct way and made sure it was running properly checking the hot water and heat. Benny showed me Everything they had done . I was very very pleased with the outcome.They cleaned up before they left, the space actually looked better and cleaner then before they started. I truly cannot thank Benny and Ed enough for turning a mess into a masterpiece. After the job was done I spoke to Mike he asked if I was happy ,well he had no idea just how happy I was. He helped me out in this rough situation and I will never forget his kindness or the kindness of Benny and Ed. I will be forever grateful.

Above and Beyond  
Vincent Danna    May 12, 2019   Stony Brook   

It's Sunday afternoon, Mother's Day, and my house had no heat. Boiler was in a "stand by" mode. I called Mike, the owner of Big City plumbing. Minutes later Mike returned my call. He asked me a few questions and from my answers he KNEW what it was! Workers at my house accidentally cut the two thermostat wires while doing the kitchen renovation. He knew I was handy and was capable of splicing the wires back together and in minutes,

...more
Above and Beyond  
Vincent Danna    May 12, 2019   Stony Brook   

It's Sunday afternoon, Mother's Day, and my house had no heat. Boiler was in a "stand by" mode. I called Mike, the owner of Big City plumbing. Minutes later Mike returned my call. He asked me a few questions and from my answers he KNEW what it was! Workers at my house accidentally cut the two thermostat wires while doing the kitchen renovation. He knew I was handy and was capable of splicing the wires back together and in minutes, I had heat, all was back to normal! Amazing man, excellent polite, professional crew, that worked clean! Thank you Mike!

Old school quality and service  
Mayor Bob    December 8, 2018   Lake Grove   

Mike and his staff at Big City Plumbing are extremely professional and friendly. Mike is honest and considerate of how your money is being spent. Only work needed or requested by you is what you will receive. The quality of the work is exceptional and your home will be respected by the crew. Benny is a tech-savvy plumber, familiar with today's technology and your equipment will be dialed-in as it should be for the highest efficiency. If you find a

...more
Old school quality and service  
Mayor Bob    December 8, 2018   Lake Grove   

Mike and his staff at Big City Plumbing are extremely professional and friendly. Mike is honest and considerate of how your money is being spent. Only work needed or requested by you is what you will receive. The quality of the work is exceptional and your home will be respected by the crew. Benny is a tech-savvy plumber, familiar with today's technology and your equipment will be dialed-in as it should be for the highest efficiency. If you find a lower price, you will not be getting the same job.
When you call,you will likely be greeted by Diane. She is very personable and will guide you in the right direction. Your calls will always be returned. This is a business model that should be emulated by all contractors. Honesty and quality.

Old school quality and service with a smile  
Bob Scottaline    December 7, 2018   Lake Grove   

Mike is honest and provides only the work that is necessary or requested. He will explain in detail if you have questions about the work to be performed. The crew is friendly and polite and respect your home. Benny is an exceptional plumber and is very tech-savvy when it comes to dealing with today's modern heating equipment. All work is performed according to the manufacturer's specifications with the highest quality materials. If you get a lower price, you are not

...more
Old school quality and service with a smile  
Bob Scottaline    December 7, 2018   Lake Grove   

Mike is honest and provides only the work that is necessary or requested. He will explain in detail if you have questions about the work to be performed. The crew is friendly and polite and respect your home. Benny is an exceptional plumber and is very tech-savvy when it comes to dealing with today's modern heating equipment. All work is performed according to the manufacturer's specifications with the highest quality materials. If you get a lower price, you are not getting the same job. Check out all of the reviews. That's how I found them and glad that I did. When you call, you will likely be greeted by Diane. She is very personable and your calls will always be returned if need be. Big City is a quality act all around. Thank you Mike and staff at Big City Plumbing for a good experience dealing with you all.

Old school quality and service  
Mayor Bob    December 7, 2018   Lake Grove   

Mike is extremely honest and provides only the service that is necessary or requested. He explains everything in great detail and is very knowledgeable in his trade.

Professional Service!  
Shikui Chen    June 13, 2018   Stony Brook   

We contacted Big City Plumbing to convert our oil boiler into a tankless gas boiler and foam the oil tank. Mike provided a reasonable quotation for the estimated cost for the service and Diane could always provide prompt answers to our questions/concerns. Considering the good reviews on line, we signed the contract with them. It proved that we made the right decision.
Benny and his team carried out the boiler installation project. Benny is very professional, polite and efficient. They

...more
Professional Service!  
Shikui Chen    June 13, 2018   Stony Brook   

We contacted Big City Plumbing to convert our oil boiler into a tankless gas boiler and foam the oil tank. Mike provided a reasonable quotation for the estimated cost for the service and Diane could always provide prompt answers to our questions/concerns. Considering the good reviews on line, we signed the contract with them. It proved that we made the right decision.
Benny and his team carried out the boiler installation project. Benny is very professional, polite and efficient. They arrived at 8:00 a.m. and started to work immediately. In 2 hours, they removed the old boiler and by 3:00 p.m., they new boiler was installed. They also cleaned the laundry room after the project was finished. The installed
gas boiler looks really awesome. We are very satisfied with their service and we strongly recommend Benny, Mike, and Diane to all!

Professional Service!  
Shikui Chen    June 13, 2018   Stony Brook   

We contacted Big City Plumbing to convert our oil boiler into a tankless gas boiler and foam the oil tank. Mike provided a reasonable quotation for the estimated cost for the service and Diane could always provide prompt answers to our questions/concerns. Considering the good reviews on line, we signed the contract with them. It proved that we made the right decision.
Benny and his team carried out the boiler installation project. Benny is very professional, polite and efficient. They

...more
Professional Service!  
Shikui Chen    June 13, 2018   Stony Brook   

We contacted Big City Plumbing to convert our oil boiler into a tankless gas boiler and foam the oil tank. Mike provided a reasonable quotation for the estimated cost for the service and Diane could always provide prompt answers to our questions/concerns. Considering the good reviews on line, we signed the contract with them. It proved that we made the right decision.
Benny and his team carried out the boiler installation project. Benny is very professional, polite and efficient. They arrived at 8:00 a.m. and started to work immediately. In 2 hours, they removed the old boiler and by 3:00 p.m., they new boiler was installed. They also cleaned the laundry room after the project was finished. The installed
gas boiler looks really awesome. We are very satisfied with their service and we strongly recommend Benny, Mike, and Diane to all!

Amazing job  
Andy Levine    August 23, 2017   Centereach   

I called to have my hot water heater replaced and they gave the best price. The woman on the phone was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. She made a quick appointment to help me out. Benny and Lou showed up on time and ready to work. They were professional, efficient and worked clean. They finished in an hour and a half. They did an amazing job. The bill was exactly what they said it would be. I cannot give a

...more
Amazing job  
Andy Levine    August 23, 2017   Centereach   

I called to have my hot water heater replaced and they gave the best price. The woman on the phone was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. She made a quick appointment to help me out. Benny and Lou showed up on time and ready to work. They were professional, efficient and worked clean. They finished in an hour and a half. They did an amazing job. The bill was exactly what they said it would be. I cannot give a higher recommendation.

All  
Wendy    June 24, 2017   LocationMerrick, NY   

Several years ago I hired Big City Plumbing to complete an oil to gas conversion.
They did a fabulous job.
Since then, I have had other issues arise, not related to the boiler and needed a plumber.
Each time I called Big City Plumbing, they responded immediately and the repair remedied in a quick and efficient manner.
I highly recommend Big City Plumbing. Mike, Benny and Diane are all great.

Great service  
Ambra and Jerry    April 25, 2017   South Setauket, NY   

We called Big City Plumbing to have a tankless water heater installed after our existing tank broke down. Mike was prompt and very knowledgeable, Diane was pleasant and helpful throughout the process, and Benny and Corey did a fantastic job installing the unit, even replacing the wet sheetrock wall. They were cordial, efficient, thorough, and especially concerned about our safety. We highly recommend this very professional organization.

Great service  
Ambra and Jerry    April 25, 2017   South Setauket, NY   

We called Big City Plumbing to have a tankless water heater installed after our existing tank broke down. Mike was prompt and very knowledgeable, Diane was pleasant and helpful throughout the process, and Benny and Corey did a fantastic job installing the unit, even replacing the wet sheetrock wall. They were cordial, efficient, thorough, and especially concerned about our safety. We highly recommend this very professional organization.

The best  
Pierre Amestoy    February 14, 2017   Queens, NY   

I have nothing but good things to say about this company. They are prompt, efficient and courteous; very professional. I highly recommend.

Expertise  
Joe Becker    January 26, 2017   Centereach   

Should've called these guys first. Nothing but professional, knowledgeable, great customer service, fast, and great prices. Will absolutely use them again in the future. They took a 1/4 of the time to fix my tankless water heater and it cost me half as much. Benny was my plumber that was sent out and knew exactly what the problem was before he called the manufacture for required troubleshooting help. Nothing but professional. Overall perfect neighborhood plumber.

Hot water again!!  
Joe and Meg    December 28, 2016   Centereach   

Had a problem with our hot water, Mike came over and did a fantastic job in the repair. The price was a little higher than we would have liked to have paid, but you pay for what you get, great service and 50 years of experience. Great job. Thank you

i was very happy  
John Mcalister    September 11, 2016   LI   

i was very happy with your service neck was friendly and knoligible of equipment did a nice clean and was very cordidious.please send me a invoice thank now my neiber is converting and gave hem your brochure

Smart Decision  
Gregg P    July 27, 2016   Smithtown   

Working with Big City Plumbing is a smart decision for any business owner looking for a fair and honest experience on a residential or commercial gas conversion.

Review  
Larry    November 3, 2015   Centereach   

What an excellent decision it was to go with Big City Plumbing! Mike makes the sale (and provides the humor :) Diane keeps all the balls in the air (Mike, what would you do without her?) Benny and Corey do the installation (Two of the nicest guys you will ever meet!). Together they are a great team who I felt was not only very knowledgeable and professional, but also very honest, praise God! I was very comfortable with them throughout the

...more
Review  
Larry    November 3, 2015   Centereach   

What an excellent decision it was to go with Big City Plumbing! Mike makes the sale (and provides the humor :) Diane keeps all the balls in the air (Mike, what would you do without her?) Benny and Corey do the installation (Two of the nicest guys you will ever meet!). Together they are a great team who I felt was not only very knowledgeable and professional, but also very honest, praise God! I was very comfortable with them throughout the entire process of changing over from my old oil-fired boiler to the brand new gas-fired Navien NCB 240. The installation is very professional (Thank you Benny and Corey!) and we are thankful for all that the wonderful folks at Big City Plumbing did for us. I highly recommend them to you!

Review  
John Z    October 9, 2015   Brooklyn   

This is the way a professional company is supposed to run!!
Mike is a 1st class man, he helped me out of a real emergency, seamlessly, happily, above and beyond what anyone else would, with a smile and a great attitude. His ability to diagnose and resolve my plumbing and heating issues was fantastic!! If you can get an appointment don't hesitate, you will have a top company and a great man for life.!! Thank you very much! John Z

...more
Review  
John Z    October 9, 2015   Brooklyn   

This is the way a professional company is supposed to run!!
Mike is a 1st class man, he helped me out of a real emergency, seamlessly, happily, above and beyond what anyone else would, with a smile and a great attitude. His ability to diagnose and resolve my plumbing and heating issues was fantastic!! If you can get an appointment don't hesitate, you will have a top company and a great man for life.!! Thank you very much! John Z

All  
James P.    September 3, 2015   St. James   

I needed plumber to do a small job that had to be done within 2 hours. Despite their busy schedule, Big City Plumbing & Heating Inc.
called me back and fit me in. They understood my situation and really helped me out. Mike P. was cooperative and efficient. He did a great job.
Thank you

All  
Jimmy V.    June 13, 2015   Smithtown, L.I.   

The job involved a complete gutting of my master Bathroom. From walls to ceiling, to floor ! With the addition of a whirlpool one wall had to be moved. None of the existing plumbing remained in its original place. Marble from floor to ceiling, new lighting, a separate shower-on top of it all the original contractor that i'd hired cancels on me at the last minute!!! Noticing an ad in a local paper claiming that an actual plumber would call

...more
All  
Jimmy V.    June 13, 2015   Smithtown, L.I.   

The job involved a complete gutting of my master Bathroom. From walls to ceiling, to floor ! With the addition of a whirlpool one wall had to be moved. None of the existing plumbing remained in its original place. Marble from floor to ceiling, new lighting, a separate shower-on top of it all the original contractor that i'd hired cancels on me at the last minute!!! Noticing an ad in a local paper claiming that an actual plumber would call back within the hour i took a chance. Lo and behold-a plumber actually calls. Showing up on time and clean was indeed a surprise! What really impressed me was how professionals and courteous he was and i hired him on the spot. The real surprise was the quality of work! They really took care and made sure i was happy. Needless to say-my new Bathroom is MAGNIFICENT!!! I can't say enough good things about Big City Plumbing & Heating Inc.
!!!! Hire these gentlemen now!! I guarantee you'll be totally happy!!!

All  
Nancy & Joe C.    September 28, 2014   Bay Shore, NY   

Mike was wonderful. He was professional and personable. He worked on our problem during the Christmas holiday when others would not. We will be very happy to call him in the future! Keep up the good work, Mike!!! We love you!

All  
Joe M.    September 9, 2014   New York   

New York City Housing Authority
New York city Housing Authority from All 5 burrows Email: None Type of installation: Was on a pre-qualification pannel,to do work of all types. Dear Mike, you have been on our pannel for the last 5 years your workmanship and professional attitude is a pleasure dealing with Bigcityplumbing.com. Best regards, Joe (212) 806-5000

All  
donaldturn's    January 29, 2013   L.I.   

I had to have my hot water heater replaced. I thought the estimate was too high, but after speaking with Mr. Polidoro I realized he was giving me the best equipment money can buy. I had the choice of going with something cheaper, but I did not want any problems down the road. He was very professional and honest explaining everything to me in detail. I would recommend Big City Plumbing, and would use them again if I have to.

...more
All  
donaldturn's    January 29, 2013   L.I.   

I had to have my hot water heater replaced. I thought the estimate was too high, but after speaking with Mr. Polidoro I realized he was giving me the best equipment money can buy. I had the choice of going with something cheaper, but I did not want any problems down the road. He was very professional and honest explaining everything to me in detail. I would recommend Big City Plumbing, and would use them again if I have to.

Add a Testimonial





* Required

Call Now Button