Testimonials

Great service  
Author Ambra and Jerry    April 24, 2017    South Setauket, NY   

We called Big City Plumbing to have a tankless water heater installed after our existing tank broke down. Mike was prompt and very knowledgeable, Diane was pleasant and helpful throughout the process, and Benny and Corey did a fantastic job installing the unit, even replacing the wet sheetrock wall. They were cordial, efficient, thorough, and especially concerned about our safety. We highly recommend this very professional organization.

Great service  
Author Ambra and Jerry    April 24, 2017    South Setauket, NY   

We called Big City Plumbing to have a tankless water heater installed after our existing tank broke down. Mike was prompt and very knowledgeable, Diane was pleasant and helpful throughout the process, and Benny and Corey did a fantastic job installing the unit, even replacing the wet sheetrock wall. They were cordial, efficient, thorough, and especially concerned about our safety. We highly recommend this very professional organization.

The best  
Pierre Amestoy    February 14, 2017    Queens, NY   

I have nothing but good things to say about this company. They are prompt, efficient and courteous; very professional. I highly recommend.

Expertise  
Joe Becker    January 26, 2017    Centereach   

Should've called these guys first. Nothing but professional, knowledgeable, great customer service, fast, and great prices. Will absolutely use them again in the future. They took a 1/4 of the time to fix my tankless water heater and it cost me half as much. Benny was my plumber that was sent out and knew exactly what the problem was before he called the manufacture for required troubleshooting help. Nothing but professional. Overall perfect neighborhood plumber.

Hot water again!!  
Joe and Meg    December 28, 2016    Centereach   

Had a problem with our hot water, Mike came over and did a fantastic job in the repair. The price was a little higher than we would have liked to have paid, but you pay for what you get, great service and 50 years of experience. Great job. Thank you

i was very happy  
Author *john mcalister    September 11, 2016    LI   

i was very happy with your service neck was friendly and knoligible of equipment did a nice clean and was very cordidious.please send me a invoice thank now my neiber is converting and gave hem your brochure

Smart Decision  
Gregg P    July 27, 2016    Smithtown   

Working with Big City Plumbing is a smart decision for any business owner looking for a fair and honest experience on a residential or commercial gas conversion.

Review  
Larry    November 3, 2015    Centereach   

What an excellent decision it was to go with Big City Plumbing! Mike makes the sale (and provides the humor :) Diane keeps all the balls in the air (Mike, what would you do without her?) Benny and Corey do the installation (Two of the nicest guys you will ever meet!). Together they are a great team who I felt was not only very knowledgeable and professional, but also very honest, praise God! I was very comfortable with them throughout the entire process of changing over from my old oil-fired boiler to the brand new gas-fired Navien NCB 240.

...more
Review  
Larry    November 3, 2015    Centereach   

What an excellent decision it was to go with Big City Plumbing! Mike makes the sale (and provides the humor :) Diane keeps all the balls in the air (Mike, what would you do without her?) Benny and Corey do the installation (Two of the nicest guys you will ever meet!). Together they are a great team who I felt was not only very knowledgeable and professional, but also very honest, praise God! I was very comfortable with them throughout the entire process of changing over from my old oil-fired boiler to the brand new gas-fired Navien NCB 240. The installation is very professional (Thank you Benny and Corey!) and we are thankful for all that the wonderful folks at Big City Plumbing did for us. I highly recommend them to you!

Review  
John Z    October 9, 2015    Brooklyn   

This is the way a professional company is supposed to run!!
Mike is a 1st class man, he helped me out of a real emergency, seamlessly, happily, above and beyond what anyone else would, with a smile and a great attitude. His ability to diagnose and resolve my plumbing and heating issues was fantastic!! If you can get an appointment don't hesitate, you will have a top company and a great man for life.!! Thank you very much! John Z

All  
James P.    September 2, 2015    St. James   

I needed plumber to do a small job that had to be done within 2 hours. Despite their busy schedule, Big City Plumbing & Heating Inc.
called me back and fit me in. They understood my situation and really helped me out. Mike P. was cooperative and efficient. He did a great job.
Thank you

All  
Jimmy V.    June 12, 2015    Smithtown, L.I.   

The job involved a complete gutting of my master Bathroom. From walls to ceiling, to floor ! With the addition of a whirlpool one wall had to be moved. None of the existing plumbing remained in its original place. Marble from floor to ceiling, new lighting, a separate shower-on top of it all the original contractor that i'd hired cancels on me at the last minute!!! Noticing an ad in a local paper claiming that an actual plumber would call back within the hour i took a chance.

...more
All  
Jimmy V.    June 12, 2015    Smithtown, L.I.   

The job involved a complete gutting of my master Bathroom. From walls to ceiling, to floor ! With the addition of a whirlpool one wall had to be moved. None of the existing plumbing remained in its original place. Marble from floor to ceiling, new lighting, a separate shower-on top of it all the original contractor that i'd hired cancels on me at the last minute!!! Noticing an ad in a local paper claiming that an actual plumber would call back within the hour i took a chance. Lo and behold-a plumber actually calls. Showing up on time and clean was indeed a surprise! What really impressed me was how professionals and courteous he was and i hired him on the spot. The real surprise was the quality of work! They really took care and made sure i was happy. Needless to say-my new Bathroom is MAGNIFICENT!!! I can't say enough good things about Big City Plumbing & Heating Inc.
!!!! Hire these gentlemen now!! I guarantee you'll be totally happy!!!

All  
Nancy & Joe C.    September 28, 2014    Bay Shore, NY   

Mike was wonderful. He was professional and personable. He worked on our problem during the Christmas holiday when others would not. We will be very happy to call him in the future! Keep up the good work, Mike!!! We love you!

All  
Joe M.    September 8, 2014    New York   

New York City Housing Authority
New York city Housing Authority from All 5 burrows Email: None Type of installation: Was on a pre-qualification pannel,to do work of all types. Dear Mike, you have been on our pannel for the last 5 years your workmanship and professional attitude is a pleasure dealing with Bigcityplumbing.com. Best regards, Joe (212) 806-5000

All  
donaldturn's    January 28, 2013    L.I.   

I had to have my hot water heater replaced. I thought the estimate was too high, but after speaking with Mr. Polidoro I realized he was giving me the best equipment money can buy. I had the choice of going with something cheaper, but I did not want any problems down the road. He was very professional and honest explaining everything to me in detail. I would recommend Big City Plumbing, and would use them again if I have to.

...more
All  
donaldturn's    January 28, 2013    L.I.   

I had to have my hot water heater replaced. I thought the estimate was too high, but after speaking with Mr. Polidoro I realized he was giving me the best equipment money can buy. I had the choice of going with something cheaper, but I did not want any problems down the road. He was very professional and honest explaining everything to me in detail. I would recommend Big City Plumbing, and would use them again if I have to.

Add a Testimonial





* Required